Want to be notified when you cancel a message that hasn't been sent or saved?
1. Click the Gears icon located at the upper right corner of the email interface and select the Mail Tab.
2. Under the Preferences link, click on Cancel Message Notification link under Message Display subheading
3. Click on the radio button beside Display or Don’t Display to determine whether a notification message should appear when you cancel a message you already started composing but neither sent nor saved.
4. Click on the Save button to implement.