No, your account has not been deleted. Depending on your account's history, it's possible for an account to be deactivated by Mail2World.com if it has become inaccessible due to the lack of activity for an extended period of time.
For a Mail2world free customer account to be deactivated, it has to meet a strict set of criteria listed below:
- After 90 days of inactivity, an account automatically becomes inactive but all the data remains intact.
- After 180 days of inactivity, an accounts data is purged including (emails, contacts, calendars, drive, and any stored files).
- The account is not deleted but all the data is purged.
Note: If at any point within the 180 days of inactivity a user logs back into the account again, the account automatically reverts back to active status.
Note: This policy is not applicable to to premium or business user accounts. Only free accounts are subject to this deactivation policy.